Skip to content

How do I transfer my data from my old phone to my new one?

If you still have your old phone with all of your data in it:

Connect your old device to wifi. Then go to your app’s setting/data/backup and create an account. After you activate your account, go back to this page and press “backup now”. Then from your new device, go to settings/data/restore and log in to your account. Choose the backup that you just did and press “restore”. (You can do this to/from our app on Android, iOS, or Windows7)

If your previous phone was an iPhone but you no longer have your old phone:

If you created a backup account previously and backed up your data prior to getting rid of your phone, go to your app settings/data/restore and follow the instructions to restore from your old backup.

If you emailed a backup file to yourself from your old phone, go to settings/data/restore from email or settings/general/restore from email and follow the instructions to restore from your backup file.

If you never did a backup from your old phone’s app but synced your old phone with iTunes before getting rid of it, there’s a good chance that iTunes created a backup on your behalf. Follow the instructions on this page to locate the correct file: Restore Data Without a Backup

If your previous phone was an Android or Windows 7 but you no longer have your old phone:

If you created a backup account previously and backed up your data prior to getting rid of your phone, go to your app settings/data/restore and follow the instructions to restore from your old backup.

If you never created a backup account previously and did not do a backup from your old phone, there is unfortunately no way to recover your data. This is because all of your data is kept on your phone’s memory. For future, you can create a free backup account by going to your app settings/data/backup page. After you create and activate your account, your app will backup your data to our secure servers once/month automatically.

%d bloggers like this: